Write-in ballots still being certified; Stephens is next judge-executive


The Election Board and County Clerk's office are still counting write in ballots but we can give you some unofficial winners.

It looks like Michael Lee Stephens will be the next county judge-executive, Joey White will be the jailer, and Lisa Greer will be the county clerk.


UPDATED AT 11 P.M.: The closest race was for sheriff, where incumbent Harrison Moss barely defeated Republican Josh Brockman. Unofficial totals show Moss winning by 60 votes.

The PVA race was won by Democrat Jeff Feese. Feese garnered 3478 votes while write-in candidate Brandon Thompson pulled in 1994.


On city races, we are still waiting for the write in total for Ben Arnold but candidate Curtis Hardwick pulled in more votes than opponent June Parson. Top city council vote-getters were Charles Grimley, Craig Dean, Dr. Ronald Rogers, Mark Harris, Anthony C. Lasley, and Linda Waggener.



Thank you for supporting local journalism.
Click here to Subscribe.
Click here to donate.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here